Miscellaneous

Skirmish

Image

“Well with a battle royale, ten or twenty wrestlers all jump into the ring.  And then you’re free to attack anyone, one on one or ten against one, it doesn’t matter.” – Battle Royale (Koushun Takami)

A little dramatic I know, but it’s my favourite book (if you haven’t read it, please do, I highly recommend it ^^) and if any of you have been to Boxing Day sales wherever you happen to be living, I’m sure that you’d understand the free-for-all atmosphere T_T

I took this picture at one of the intersections today in the city – a veritable sea of people.  I know that most of you live in much more densely populated areas than Sydney, but considering that only 4.5 million people live here, I was just like: “WHERE DID ALL THESE PEOPLE COME FROM?!” It was also interesting because I managed to catch snippets of Mandarin, Cantonese, Korean, French and Italian from the crowd around me – who can resist a good bargain?

Went to Kinokuniya (my actual second home I kid you not it’s almost sad) to pick up some goodies (20% off how could I not!?):

Image

-An Integrated Approach to Intermediate Japanese (FINALLY EVERY TIME I WENT IT WAS OUT OF STOCK / I WAS BROKE THE STARS HAVE FINALLY ALIGNED)

-letter set! (if you read my stationery post…you’d understand :D)

-mini message cards (really handy for gifts etc)

 Also, on the bento front…I made some apple bunnies (うさぎりんご)!  But it appears that my skills still require some honing…

Image

 I hope everybody had a lovely Christmas and a restful Boxing Day!  Or some good bargains if you decided to go shopping like me ^^

x

Standard

2 thoughts on “Skirmish

    • No not yet because I’m going away on holiday soon so I have some organisation/luggage packing to do…T_T

      I’ve had a flick through though and it looks good – I can’t wait 😀 Plus the spine is the most beautiful aqua blue colour haha

Leave a Reply

