Miscellaneous

Learning Log: 30/6 – 6/7

Edit75

Because I’m not inspired to write about anything particular at the moment, but I don’t want to neglect the blog :/ Such is the way of laziness…In any case, I’ve just finished my first week of holidays, and I think I’ve been able to use the time quite productively (language learning wise) so far.

FRENCH

-watched France 2 news x 4

-1 session of grammar revision

-one DELF B1 writing exercise – L’education: doit-elle être obligatoire?

ITALIAN

-Duolingo: strengthened 3 lessons, 2 lessons in Adjectives 1

-1 session grammar revision

-1.5 units of Pronti Via 3 textbook (we used this during the HSC, but never finished, so I thought I should instead ^^)

SPANISH <– (new language)

-Duolingo: strengthened 5 lessons, 2 lessons in Future Tense Verb Phrases

MANDARIN

-finished Units 4 and 5 of Integrated Chinese Level 1

-finished Units 9 and 10 of Chinese Made Easy 1

-daily character writing practice

JAPANESE

-15 JLPT N2 grammar points

-1 hour reading immersion

-finished Unit 9 of Integrated Approach to Intermediate Japanese, halfway through Unit 10

-read through Unit 1 of Tobira

KOREAN <– (new language)

-learnt Hangul

-TTMIK Level 1, Lessons 1-9

…and yeah, I think that’s it so far.  I’ll be going out more often this week, so I probably won’t be able to get as much done.  But I’m proud of the work I’ve been doing, and I’ve been enjoying myself immensely, especially with Korean.  It’s been a while since I’ve been at a complete beginner stage of a language, so it’s exciting learning bits and pieces and seeing how they’ll all gradually fit into the bigger puzzle ^_^

I hope all your language learning is going well too – please update me on what you’ve been learning too!

안녕히 계세요!

Standard

4 thoughts on “Learning Log: 30/6 – 6/7

  1. Hi Chantelle, seems like you really had a great week language-learning-wise! I hope this will be a good inspiration for me to get back to my Japanese which is currently kind of…. stationary 😐 If you have any questions about Italian please let me know, I’m a native speaker!

Leave a Reply

